LICENSING COMMITTEE

MINUTES OF THE MEETING HELD ON THURSDAY, 25 MAY 2023

Councillors Present: Paul Dick, Billy Drummond, Nigel Foot, Owen Jeffery, Paul Kander, Jane Langford, Stephanie Steevenson, Louise Sturgess, Clive Taylor and Martha Vickers

Also Present: Sarah Clarke (Monitoring Officer), David Cook (Principal Democratic Services Officer)

Apologies for inability to attend the meeting: None Received

PART I

1. Election of the Chairman

RESOLVED that Councillor Phil Barnett be elected as Chairman for the 2023/2024 Municipal Year.

2. Election of the Vice-Chairman

RESOLVED that Councillor Paul Dick be appointed as Vice-Chairman for the 2023/2024 Municipal Year.

(The meeting commenced at 8.02 pm and closed at 8.04 pm)